Idol Records StoreLongBar
Here Holy Spain

Division - Here Holy Spain

CD $ 10.00 IR091 BUY NOW

Track Listing:
1. No Love
2. Sick Again
3. Like a Charm
4. New Bones To Break
5. Division
6. Burn It Down
7. Names
8. Can't Control
9. Waiting, Wearing Your Skin
10. Still Cold

Here Holy Spain on Facebook  Here Holy Spain on MySpace

Here Holy Spain is a punk‐influenced rock band from Dallas, TX that has built their foundation on a sound that is bold and aggressive, accented by strangely twisted overtones and lyrical imagery. Since the release of their debut album "MANIC" in 2009, they have opened tour dates with fellow Texan mentors The Toadies and shared the stage with several renowned bands including Bad Brains, Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music), Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys), Riverboat Gamblers, Girl in a Coma, The Willowz, Lions and more.

The group comes back swinging on their sophomore album, DIVISION, an album inspired by the pitfalls of love lost and the myriad of emotions that follow. On the album there is an audible contrast in confidence both true and illusive. There are songs that blaze forward at full speed and others that creep along with a predatory swagger.

"I wrote the record after quite an exhausting breakup, and seemingly everyone around me were either separating, divorcing or cheating on one another... so at times the narrative is sadistic and coarse, but it is also reflective and celebratory."
says singer/guitarist Wes Todd.

DIVISION was produced and mixed by Casey Di Iorio at Valve Studios and features the debut of drummer Scott Brayfield, previously of The Mag Seven and Slowride.

"We worked very hard and very little in different areas to make sure the album reflected the push and pull of the subject matter it was reflecting. It is intentionally, simultaneously raw and polished." Todd says, "We sought out captivating, abrasive tones, and a cleaner and clearer punch in the mix to hammer out our point more directly than our previous record."

Exclusive cover art from James O'Barr, artist and creator of The Crow.


Wes Todd-vocals, guitar,
Erica Guagliardi-bass
Scott Brayfield-drums