Idol Records StoreLongBar
Heavy Sugar
Heavy Sugar

Heavy Sugar - Calhoun

Vinyl $ 20.00 IR092 BUY NOW

Track Listing:
1. Knife Fight
2. Thrown In The Universe
3. Lioness
4. Horsefeathers
5. Heart of Junk
6. Don't Let Go
7. The Engineer
8. Indian Melody
9. Ryders
10. Snow Day
11. Hey! Mystery
12. Black Coffee & Cigarettes
Limited Edition 180 Gram vinyl version includes free CD of full album.

Calhoun's flawless technique, dazzling tone and compelling artistry have enraptured audiences on five continents. Charming, charismatic and deeply passionate about their 'art', the band continues to carve a unique place for themselves in the ever-evolving world of music.

They formed in the spring of 2004, just a collection of friends fleshing out the always welcome singer-songwriter 3 minute manifesto. The 'Gray/Blue' record was released in 2006 and was chosen by many as an album with enormous potential. Calhoun released its second album as a permanent unit, 'Falter Waver Cultivate' produced by Stuart Sikes (White Stripes, Cat Power, Walkmen) in the spring of 2008. The group toured extensively on the release, took a year off, and hooked up with Jim Barber (Ryan Adams, Courtney Love) to record their new record, Heavy Sugar.

The band has shared the stage with the likes of: Helio Sequence, The Whigs, Phantom Planet, Explosions in the Sky, Elf Power, What Made Milwaukee Famous, Tankus the Henge and Bishop Allen among others. Calhoun will tour the US, UK and Europe extensively in 2011.