Idol Records StoreLongBar
Name The Moon
Name The Moon
Name The Moon


CD $ 10.00 IR129 BUY NOW

Track Listing:
1. Shame On You
2. Car Phun
3. Goddamn Song
4. Los Angeles
5. Uncle Lenny
6. Colorado
Name The Moon is a Midwestern American rock band. The Rockford, Illinois based collective was formed in 2015 by principal songwriters Derek Luttrell and Mossy Vaughn to serve as an experimental outlet

Name The Moon's original songs and live, space-jam performances are dressed up with cinematic, genre-bending soundscapes influenced best by 1970s transistor radio frequencies weaving through moonlit walks in Paris to wake up sweating at 4:24 a.m. to the hard-work reality of life in a post-industrial, Midwest-American wasteland. Northern Illinois's abundance of fast-food joints and sloppy marital affairs meets the limitless potential of outer space and intergalactic climax on Name The Moon's self-titled debut.

Recorded at The Midwest Sound studio in Rockford.

Derek Luttrell - vocals, guitar
Mossy Vaughn -vocals. guitar
Scott Ford - drums, percussion
Jerry Sofran - bass
Gavin Epperson - violin, vocals